WotLK Ulduar Boost

Here you will find the WotLK Ulduar Boost for both 10 & 25 man modes. Wotlk Classic Ulduar Raid services also include gearing, achievements and even the famous legendary item Val’anyr, Hammer of the Ancient Kings!

WotLK Ulduar Boost is the best and easiest way to clear the Ulduar raid and get the best gear in the game. Avoid spending hours progressing difficult raid encounters and having to compete for gear. Our services have got you covered for both Normal and Hard Mode.

What is Ulduar?

Ulduar is a raid instance that is located in the Storm Peaks region. It serves as the home of the titanic watchers that are guarding their prisoner, the Old God Yogg-Saron.

Ulduar was released in phase two of WotLK Classic. It is currently the main source from where you can upgrade your gear and get the best in slot items until phase three. This raid has two versions: 10 man and 25 man. It has a weekly lockout, which means that you can complete both versions only once per reset.

Ulduar contains 14 bosses (13 normal and 1 secret boss) that are divided into four wings:

The Siege of Ulduar

The first wing is called “The Siege of Ulduar”, here you need to defeat the following bosses:
1. Flame Leviathan (mandatory boss, has a hard mode that can be enabled)
2. Ignis the Furnace Master (optional boss that has normal mode only)
3. Razorscale (optional boss that has normal mode only)
4. XT-002 Deconstructor (mandatory boss, has a hard mode that can be enabled)

The Antechamber of Ulduar

After successfully killing Deconstructor you will gain access to the second wing “The Antechamber of Ulduar”. There are three bosses in this wing:
5. Assembly of Iron (popular name “Council”, optional boss that has a hard mode that can be enabled)
6. Kologarn (mandatory boss that has normal mode only)
7. Auriaya (optional boss that has normal mode only)

The Keepers of Ulduar

The third wing is called “The Keepers of Ulduar”. There are four keepers and you need to defeat all of them to be able to progress. They can be defeated in any order.
8. Freya (mandatory boss, has a hard mode that can be enabled)
9. Hodir (mandatory boss, has a hard mode that can be enabled)
10. Mimiron (mandatory boss, has a hard mode that can be enabled)
11. Thorim (mandatory boss, has a hard mode that can be enabled)

The Descent into Madness

After successfully defeating all four keepers you will enter “The Descent into Madness”. There are two more bosses here:
12. General Vezax (mandatory boss, has a hard mode that can be enabled)
13. Yogg-Saron (mandatory boss, has a hard mode that can be enabled)

The secret and final boss is called Algalon the Observer. You need to obtain the Celestial Planetarium Key to gain access to this boss.

Ulduar Hard Modes

One of the reasons why this raid became a legendary experience for the players is because it was the first time Blizzard implemented hard modes. Hard modes provide an additional challenge, as well as drop additional loot that has the highest item level available in the game. On top of that, if you defeat all the keepers on hard mode you will get access to the final boss which is not available otherwise – Algalon the Observer. Items that drop from the final encounter are simply insane. Some of them are so good that you won’t need to replace them in phase three and they will be extremely useful for your Icecrown Citadel progression, which will be released in phase four.

Here is the list of all the bosses that can be done on hard mode and how to activate them:

Flame Leviathan

First you will need to speak to the Lore Keeper of Norgannon and select his gossip option. After that you should speak to Brann. You can select to leave one to four towers up. Leaving all four towers is the hardest mode that will give you the best loot.

XT-002 Deconstructor

This fight starts as normal, the difference is in phase two when Deconstractor’s heart becomes exposed. If you want to activate the hard mode you need to kill the heart. This is a typical example of a DPS race. If you manage to do that, the boss will heal to 100% and the hard mode is unlocked.

Assembly of Iron

The Iron Council has 3 members. The encounter scales depending on your kill order.
Easy mode: killing Stormcaller Brundir last;
Medium mode: killing Runemaster Molgeim last;
Hard mode: killing Steelbreaker last.


This is another DPS race. There are no differences between the normal and hard mode. The fight is completely the same, the only difference is the timer. If you want to get hard mode loot, you need to kill the boss in less than three minutes.


After getting really positive feedback about the Sartharion fight inside the Obsidian Sanctum (phase 1), Blizzard decided to implement the same mechanic for Freya. She is surrounded by three guardians. Simply engage the boss while all three are alive, if you want to activate the hard mode.


Probably the hardest encounter besides Algalon the Observer. But it’s not only hard, it’s also really fun and rewarding.
There is a big red button behind the boss with a clear instruction: “Do not push this button”, if you want to activate the hard mode, just refuse to obey. No one is telling you what you should or shouldn’t do. Push it!


First phase of this encounter is the same for both difficulties. The group that is battling through the arena is the key. If they manage to engage Thorim within three minutes the hard mode will be activated.

General Vezax

If you want to activate the hard mode for General Vezax, don’t use Saronite Vapors to regain mana. After eight Saronite shards are spawned, they will merge into the Saronite Animus. You need to kill it before finishing Vezax and that’s pretty much it.


After defeating all four watchers (Freya, Mimiron, Thorim and Hodir) they will assist you against Yogg-Saron. But only in case you ask for their help. If you want to get the hard mode loot, you need to do it with maximum one keeper assisting you. However, if you do it with zero keepers, one of the coolest mounts in the game will also drop – Mimiron’s head.

Algalon the Observer

Algalon has no hard mode, Algalon is the hard mode!

Why should I get a WotLK Ulduar Boost?

Getting all the juicy rewards from Ulduar can be a really painful process in case you don’t have a stable core raiding group that is dedicated to spending hours to master all the encounters and defeat all the bosses on hard mode in a timely manner. InstantCarry is here to provide exactly that with our Ulduar raid carry services.

Buy our WotLK Ulduar boost and you can be sure that you won’t miss out on some of the best gear in the game. We guarantee at least four items for different slots in 10 man and five in 25 man. We can also help you obtain the legendary hammer Val’anyr, as well as the unique Mimiron’s Head mount. We’re also open to setting up any type of custom services, for a specific item for example, just contact us about it.

What types of WotLK Ulduar boosts are you offering?